IPL 2013 | Mumbai Indians Won the IPL 2013 Beating Chennai Super Kings

Mumbai Indians Won the IPL 2013 Beating Chennai Super Kings

Mumbai Indian has beaten Chennai Super Kings in the final match of IPL 6th edition and won the title of Indian Premier League 2013. Mumbai Indian won the toss and elected to bat first. The start of Mumbai Indian was not good at all. Mumbai Indian lost 03 early wickets on the score of 16. Dines Karthik the wicket keeper of Mumbai Indian also got out early making only 21 runs from 26 balls as well as Rohit Sharma followed him.

At that moment it was looking that Mumbai Indian could not make even hundred but Ambati Rayudu alongwith Kieron Pollard starting to play nicely. They provided 58 runs partnership, on the score of 100 Ambati Rayudu got out but Kieron Pollard continued his inning. Mumbai Indian once again starting to loss wickets at regular intervals only the Kieron Pollard who remained not out till the end of inning and due to his good bating Mumbai Indian made 148 runs in 20 overs. Albie Morkel was the most successful bowler of CSK as he took 02 wickets for giving only 12 runs in 03 overs.

In the second inning, the captain of Mumbai Indian starting with Lasith Malinga it was surprise because Malinga usually bowel at the end of inning. Lasith Malinga did not disappoint his captain as he took 02 wickets in first over. Mitchell Johnson also took wicket in his first over. Chennai Super Kings lost 03 wickets in early 02 overs. After that the wickets of Chennai Super Kings was continuously falling down only the captain of Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni played a good knock of 60 runs but his inning was not for his team and CSK could manage only  125 runs in 20 overs.

Thus Mumbai Indian won the IPL and was saying Chennai Super Kings will beat Mumbai Indian but due to the excellent performance of Mumbai Indian won the title. The players of Chennai Super Kings were disappointed. While the players and as well as officials of Mumbai Indians were so happy.

Leave a Reply